Somebody has to

 

Somebody has to go polish the stars,

They’re looking a little bit dull.

Somebody has to go polish the stars,

For the eagles and starlings and gulls

Have all been complaining they’re tarnished and worn,

They say they want new ones we cannot afford.

So please get your rags

And your polishing jars,

Somebody has to go polish the stars.

~Shel Silverstein

 

 

This really speaks to me today.

I’m feeling a bit frustrated with the universe.

And myself.

Mostly just myself.

Some days are really really good.

There are bad days. There are really bad days.

And then there are days like today.

I feel like I could use some fixing up.

A new coat of awesome, a couple more sprinkles of intelligence, maybe a hint of humor.

And a large dash of “I know what i’m doing.”

I’m so very lost today. Please help.

 

 

Leave a Reply

